Visual Ribbon Editor: Calling JavaScript function Syntax Error after upgraded to CRM 2011 rollup 12

When I was using Visual Ribbon Editor, I added a group and a button to trigger a JavaScript function in a JavaScript Library, I was using CRM 2011 and rollup 12, I found this:

Issue:

If you upgraded to CRM 2011 rollup 12 already and use Visual Ribbon Editor to create button, and the action of Ā button is calling a JavaScript function in a JavaScript Library, you might get a JavaScript Syntax Error.

Solution:

Add $webresource: in front of you JavaScript library.

For examples:

in if you JavaScript library name is: myJavaScriptLibrary.js, then should specify like like this:

$webresource:myJavaScriptLibrary.js

hope it helps.

2 Responses to Visual Ribbon Editor: Calling JavaScript function Syntax Error after upgraded to CRM 2011 rollup 12

  1. Jon Evans says:

    I was getting very annoyed by this error. I tried this fix and it’s worked. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Kaleem says:

    I was getting the same issue, Thank you so much for sharing the information.

Leave a comment